search navigation

HomeIntervention

Discuss Leveled Literacy Intervention and the LLI supporting resources.

Student Groupings in LLI Messages in this topic - RSS

FPUser41782
FPUser41782

7 days ago
FPUser41782
FPUser41782
I am a reading teacher who will be using LLI exclusively with special education students this year. I have access to the Blue Kit.
I see students from classrooms as a group. However, when I assessed them last week - for example - one student is at an instructional F, and another is at an instructional H. Is there a way to group these students together (using the LLI Blue Kit), or do they have to be split into other groups?

As I assess my students, I am finding that many of them are all over the board - so it is helpful for me to know who can be grouped together, and who cannot. Thanks!
0 link
Helenann Steensen, Fountas & Pinnell Consultant
Helenann Steensen, Fountas & Pinnell Consultant

7 days ago
FPUser41782 wrote:
I am a reading teacher who will be using LLI exclusively with special education students this year. I have access to the Blue Kit.
I see students from classrooms as a group. However, when I assessed them last week - for example - one student is at an instructional F, and another is at an instructional H. Is there a way to group these students together (using the LLI Blue Kit), or do they have to be split into other groups?

As I assess my students, I am finding that many of them are all over the board - so it is helpful for me to know who can be grouped together, and who cannot. Thanks!