search navigation

HomeIntervention

Discuss Leveled Literacy Intervention and the LLI supporting resources.

Grade 1 students struggle with letter recognition Messages in this topic - RSS

FPUser113587
FPUser113587

6 days ago
FPUser113587
FPUser113587
I am a full time LLI teacher. I have 4 grade 1 students that I are only able to identify a few letters of the alphabet and know only a few letter sounds. We are wondering how to best meet their needs. We are thinking that they would get regular classroom support of course as well as LLI, but even if I start them in the orange program, does it have what these students require? Wondering what you might recommend.
0 link
Debbie Magoulick, Fountas & Pinnell Consultant
Debbie Magoulick, Fountas & Pinnell Consultant

4 days ago
FPUser113587 wrote:
I am a full time LLI teacher. I have 4 grade 1 students that I are only able to identify a few letters of the alphabet and know only a few letter sounds. We are wondering how to best meet their needs. We are thinking that they would get regular classroom support of course as well as LLI, but even if I start them in the orange program, does it have what these students require? Wondering what you might recommend.