search navigation

HomeFountas & Pinnell Classroom

Lift students' learning beyond the walls of the classroom with texts and a blueprint for teaching that create authentic experiences in reading, thinking, talking, writing, and reflecting to realize what it truly means to live a literate life.

Alphabet Knowledge Messages in this topic - RSS

FPUser74642
FPUser74642

5/1/2018
FPUser74642
FPUser74642
Our school is looking at adopting the new F&P Classroom. I am a kindergarten teacher and I'm concerned that I haven't seen any lessons that focus on letter names and sounds. From what I have seen so far in the videos and samples I don't see any lessons on learning the letters and their sounds. Is this a whole language program?
0 link
Helenann Steensen, Fountas & Pinnell Consultant

5/2/2018
FPUser74642 wrote:
Our school is looking at adopting the new F&P Classroom. I am a kindergarten teacher and I'm concerned that I haven't seen any lessons that focus on letter names and sounds. From what I have seen so far in the videos and samples I don't see any lessons on learning the letters and their sounds. Is this a whole language program?