search navigation

HomeFountas & Pinnell Classroom

Lift students' learning beyond the walls of the classroom with texts and a blueprint for teaching that create authentic experiences in reading, thinking, talking, writing, and reflecting to realize what it truly means to live a literate life.

Science of Reading Messages in this topic - RSS

Tam
Tam

25 days ago
Tam
Tam
I am hoping at some point that Fountas and Pinnell will comment on the “science of reading” hijack. This SofR group has taken much that we have studied and are working hard at discounting it. I think myself and many other educators.would like some leadership support from Fountas and Pinnell to respond to questions/concerns.
I am a former RR teacher and RR training was the best training I have ever participated in. I continue to be a learner and I am following the SofR group and it astounds me how much of what they are calling for- is already done in RR, LLI and balanced literacy. Additionally, I am learning new information from the SofR group as well.
I have been in education for a very long time and I hate to see the pendulum swing...
0 link
millierosie
millierosie

25 days ago
millierosie
millierosie
sadsasa
edited by FPUser152600 on 1/30/2020
0 link
Debbie Magoulick, Fountas & Pinnell Consultant
Debbie Magoulick, Fountas & Pinnell Consultant

22 days ago
Tam wrote:
I am hoping at some point that Fountas and Pinnell will comment on the “science of reading” hijack. This SofR group has taken much that we have studied and are working hard at discounting it. I think myself and many other educators.would like some leadership support from Fountas and Pinnell to respond to questions/concerns.